Friday, April 12, 2024
HomeNewsKenya Kwanza affiliate parties sign the coalition agreement

Kenya Kwanza affiliate parties sign the coalition agreement

By Kamadi Amata

The Kenya Kwanza Alliance parties signed their Coalition Agreement on Tuesday before depositing the same to the Registrar of Political Parties.

The signing was done by the Secretary Generals of constituent parties of the coalition.

Twelve political parties have come under the fold of Kenya Kwanza, including the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) under Deputy President William Ruto, Moses Wetang’ula’s Ford Kenya and Amani National Congress of Musalia Mudavadi, among others.

“Make no mistake. William Samoei Ruto will be the 5th President of Kenya in 119 days,” Kuria said in a Facebook post.

“Our gallant struggle to entrench multi-party democracy within the Kenya Kwanza Alliance has born fruit and we look forward to playing our vanguard role in the William Ruto led Kenya Kwanza Government for National reconstruction,” he added.

The signing of their agreement came even after Mudavadi said last Saturday said that political parties willing to join the formation have until May 9, 2022, to do so.

Prior to the signing of the agreement, Chama Cha Kazi party leader Moses Kuria said the deal marks the day the Kenya Kwanza train leaves the station.

Kamadi Amata
Kamadi Amata
I am a digital content creator with niche in Health, politics, and Human Interest Features.

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin


adapazarı escort Eskişehir escort bayan