Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeNewsKisii becomes the latest county to pass BBI Bill

Kisii becomes the latest county to pass BBI Bill

Kisii County Assembly has join the list of counties that have passed the the Constitution of Kenya (Amendment), Bill 2020. The county passed the bill on Thursday.

The 68 MCAs present during the morning session unanimously voted to pass the Bill.

According to Nominated MCA Eric Janganya, the MCAs passed the Bill after extensive public participation across the county.


Speaking shortly after the bill was passed; Kisii Governor James Ongwae said he was excited and proud of the MCAs.

He said Kisii leaders will continue to sensitize the people on the Bill ahead of the referendum.

Kisii County now joins Siaya, Kisumu, Kajiado, West Pokot, Busia, Trans Nzoia and Homa Bay. So far, only Barongo County has rejected the Bill. Twenty-four out of 47 counties are required to pass the Bill

Kamadi Amata
Kamadi Amata
I am a digital content creator with niche in Health, politics, and Human Interest Features.

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin


adapazarı escort Eskişehir escort bayan